presented by DVM 360, Sponsored by Purina Veterinary Diets New Nuggets & Practical Pearls About Feline Diarrhea

Presented by Margie Scherk, DVM, DABVP (feline)

 
 

Presentation topics
• IBD vs. lymphoma: What's different? What's the same?

• Fiber or not? That is the question.

• Probiotics and diarrhea: What's the evidence?

• Rectal cytology: How can it help?

About Margie Scherk
Margie Scherk opened the first cat practice in Vancouver, Canada in 1986, practicing there until 2008. She is ABVP certified in feline practice. As the proprietor of catsINK, Dr. Scherk consults, writes, and is an active international speaker. She has written numerous veterinary book chapters, is co-editor of the Journal of Feline Medicine and Surgery, and has served extensively in the American Association of Feline Practitioners.

 

Date and Time
Wednesday, April 18, 2012
1:00 p.m. ET
(Noon CT, 11:00 a.m. MT,
10:00 a.m. PT)

Presentation time
Approximately 1 hour
with Audience Q & A



Sponsored by Purina Veterinary Diets

 
 
 
Register now for this FREE webcast at dvm360.com/ev
 
*This course has been submitted (but not yet approved) for 1.00 hour of continuing education credit in jurisdictions that recognize AAVSB’s RACE approval; however, participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education.

Call Advanstar Communications for further information, 913-871-3876. Advanstar Communications provider #209.